Call for Nominations

The Awards of Excellence in Psychiatric Nursing Practice are considered in the following domains:

  • Education
  • Research
  • Clinical Practice
  • Leadership

These Awards of Excellence are presented to Registered Psychiatric Nurses in Manitoba to acknowledge their contributions to the profession within the four domains of psychiatric nursing practice; to provide public recognition of the professionalism and excellence in practice that enhances the profession of psychiatric nursing.

Award winners will be announced and presentations made at the Annual General Meeting and Reception in May 2016.

The Criteria and Nomination for the Awards of Excellence are located on the RPNF website.

The nominee and/or seconder must be Registered Psychiatric Nurses.

Nominations close: March 28, 2016