The 2014 Annual Meeting of the RPNF will again be held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the CRPNM. Please join us on May 15, 2014 at the Holiday Inn Airport West, 2520 Portage Avenue, from 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM for the Foundation AGM, the CRPNM AGM, a speaker and the presentation of Awards and Scholarships. The presentations (at 5:00 PM) will include  a reception with hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar.  There is no cost to attend but a donation basket will be available.

Scholarships will be presented to Ryan Greenham and Ashley Langford,  student psychiatric nurses; and to Amber Gilberto, RPN and Fiona Smith, RPN. Awards of Excellence in Psychiatric Nursing for 2014 will be given to Tina Curtis,   Kathy Foley,  Ainsley Hebert,   Shannon Morrow Stritz,  and Melanie Ogden.  Come help celebrate your colleagues and friends on May 15th !  We look forward to seeing you there!

The RPNF Annual Meeting will be held at 3:00 PM followed by the CRPNM Annual Meeting at 3:30 PM.

At 4:00 PM, Isabelle Jarrin, RPN, BScPN will present on her Master’s research:  “Registered Psychiatric Nurses’ Use of Seclusion: Navigating Ethical Practice, Clinical Judgment, and the Code of Ethics”