Annette Thorimbert Osted Scholarship

The Annette Thorimbert Osted National Scholarship is named for a visionary leader who was instrumental in the establishment of the first baccalaureate degree in Psychiatric Nursing in Canada in 1995. She held the position of Executive Director for the College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Manitoba for 35 years, dedicating her career to the ongoing evolution of the profession of Psychiatric Nursing in the areas of education, practice and legislation. In 2012, Annette was honoured by the conferment of a Doctor of Laws degree by Brandon University.

This annual scholarship (of minimum) $500.00 is awarded annually to a Psychiatric Nursing student enrolled in the 3rd or 4th year of a baccalaureate degree in Psychiatric Nursing in Canada.